Tarot of the Day: Page of Staves

mucha blurry page staves

I kind of love the Mucha Tarot version of this card. I mean, it’s standard script that the Pages, being the first of the Court cards, represent the beginner stages of working with their element. But I don’t think any of my other decks have the Page literally staring in consternation at their symbol, like they’re thinking, “Okay…so…I got the stave…now what do I do with it??”

cat with lizard

And this is what happens when you don’t know quite how to control your energies, yeah? Sometimes you don’t get the things done that need to be done, and other times you just kind of run all around like the dust fairies are driving you crazy (this Page is becoming more and more a cat as I write), and other times you actually get a hold of something you can tell is important but then you have no clue what to do with it.

And then I guess all you can do is either be gentle with yourself while you get your head on straight, or hope that you can find a guide who will be gentle with you.

Leave a Reply

